My one and only

null

My little love

My little love
Lola

Wanna swap? Grab my button! :)

Life as a wife

Macky Madness

For love of a cupcake

The little love birds

bnfunky

Kylee Noelle

About Me

I am a twenty-something year old new wife. As of 9/18/11! I am new to this blogging world and figured I would give it a go! I need things to occupy my time now that wedding planning is over!

I am from Michigan. (GO BLUE!)
Hubs and I going to a Michigan game!

I work as a full time Nanny for a little girl who is 1, named Layla. I have been working for this family since the end of November 2010. I LOVE my job, I LOVE my nanny family and they are part of my family now. Layla was my flower girl, and 2 little boys from a previous nanny family were my ring bearers! I love children and would ultimately like to be a stay at home mom one day! Or at least be a stay at home mom and work part time nannying.

My Layla bug!!

I am married to Antonio, and he is 9 months younger then me. Which he seems to think is 10 years different and is non stop with the teasing about getting a younger man. Really? Come on now! I get to do everything first, like drink, rent a car, retire, etc. so take that husband! He is finishing up school and figuring out what he wants to do for a career. He wants to do something with business but isn't sure what his nitch is quite yet. He works for Ford as a Sync Analyst. He just started around Halloween, so he has nowhere to go but up in the company! We live in a 650 sq foot apartment right now. It's.. quaint you could say. But we will save money and anything bigger will seem huge after being in a small space first!
The hubs!

I was born in Idaho and am a navy brat, I have moved I don't even know how many times. I have lived on both sides of the country and in the middle of it. Places include, Idaho, Virginia, California, Nebraska, Michigan, Indiana. Some places I have lived in twice. I LOVE cali and would love to end up there but being away from family would be rough. Our parents are both here and all his siblings are here. My brother is in Arizona so it's nice to go visit him at times. My mom is one of my best friends and not seeing her every day breaks my heart. But at least she lives within a 1/2 hr of us!
My twin, I mean sister, I mean momma!
My dad!
My brother :) (5 yrs older)

The fam

I was raised a Christian and went to church every Sunday and Wednesday, which after 18 years, kind of wears you down. I went to a school that questioned my beliefs and tested my faith. The school won. I walked away from God for some time. I was mad at him for all the bad things I had to go through. I met my husband during this "lost" stage and he was lost as well. I feel like we both saved each other and I don't know where I would be without him. I realized that sometimes you have to go through 1000 sleepless nights and hundreds of tears to know God is always there for you. He never walked away from me. And no matter how much I had gone through or how bad I was, he would always be there with arms wide open. He would forgive all I had done. He never stops chasing us and longing for our love. And that is beyond words, and measure the most powerful love out there. My husband and I started attending an amazing church that I am not forced to go to by my parents. It's my choice and will now. And I am not associated to my parents anymore. I am kind of big on being independent and I never felt like I was when I was dragged and forced to go where they wanted me to go. I have renewed my faith and hope and realized my life was horrible because God was not in it. Life is so much better when He is there with you! We are involved in the teen community and became leaders there in September 2011! I feel it's where I am supposed to be and I pray for the strength and courage to be a great example to these kids!

We also have a tiny pet named Lola. She is a sugar bear/sugar glider. She was born in May 2011. She is a marsupial and comes from Australia and Indonesia. She is super cute and funny. Smart as a dog. Will live to be up to 12 yrs old. Eats special pebble food and a slice of apple per day. She is a character and has quite the diva personality. We don't have time for a dog and I am highly allergic to cats, and I will kill fish, so this was a good compromise!
When we first got her, she was 3 ounces!
All curled up in her little ball!
She likes to play in my hair!
hey hey.. hi!!
Cuddling with her momma!

I am not all artsy, or creative and don't have any amazing talents. I am just an ordinary, every day kind of girl trying to find her place in this world. I wish I could say I can design things, or sew, or paint. But that's just not me. I love the gym, football, food, TV, and spending time with my friends and family. I don't have much to offer but my words, wisdom, strength, love, and friendship. I just want to make others happy. :)
Just me!!

No comments: